bad mood
24 March 2003 & 23:35

Ok, ok, I'll get my NYC trip in here soon, I promise. But I just found out that my stupid abstract for my stupid research day presentation for my stupid research that didn't work at all and has since been completely abandoned by the professors who started it is due freaking TOMORROW and somehow I wasn't on the stupid email list to get the stupid memo that would have alerted me to this a MONTH ago. Fortunately, my roommate received the same fellowship and was still on the stupid email list, so she was complaining about it tonight and I picked up on the fact that I ought to be doing something useful. Wheee. I am so bitter about it right now that I can't even work on it. I don't know why I'm so annoyed, I usually don't let stuff like this get to me, and it's only a stupid abstract. I should be able to write that in my sleep after all the time I spent slaving over my failed project, but somehow it's really hit me wrong tonight. Maybe I'm just too tired. I'll go to sleep and try to be more positive in the morning.

In the meantime, I'm going to put off the NYC report, since it would read rather like this:

Noisy. Smelly. Carol freaked out every time we tried to navigate the subway and thoroughly annoyed me in many ways. Didn't get to see half the stuff I'd have liked to see because we spent the whole time rushing from landmark to landmark. Came home exhausted. Life sucks.

Which, of course, is not an accurate representation of the experience, even if it is pretty much how I remember it when I'm feeling this crabby. Isn't it strange how that works? The human mind is truly odd.

last / next

navigate:
archives
newest
people guide
email
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
design
image cafe
diaryland

16 April 2003 - Nonsense.

15 April 2003 - The tree in my phone stand

14 April 2003 - Pah. And Bah. And Fooey.

28 March 2003 - -

26 March 2003 - NYC Day 1