Back
24 March 2003 & 16:05

I am back!

I have not, in fact, dropped off the face of the planet. I have, however, suffered through a week of midterms and rewarded myself with a trip to New York City.

Let me state for the record that I HATE MIDTERMS. I'm aware that it's an idiotic thing to say - after all, who likes midterms? It's like saying water is good for you. It's just a given . . . unless of course you're that girl I saw on that talk show who was allergic to water . . . where was I? Ah, yes. I hate midterms. So there. I feel better now.

For some odd reason, I didn't keep a journal of my New York trip. I don't understand why this is, since I have always recorded my travels, but there you have it. Probably because I was completely exhausted each night and didn't much feel like writing, I would suppose.

Speaking of writing, I got an A+ on the first literature essay I've written in three years. Yes, I am skittering off on another tangent. It had to be said, though; that grade was a major ego boost and I need to gloat. If you don't like it, go read Trancejen's diary.

Anyroad, the point I am slowly trudging toward, despite the detours, is that I am quite upset by my own failure to document my adventure so I am going to attempt to do so now, from memory. This may take a few entries (and involve quite a bit of jumping around, if my present mood is any indication) but it must be done. So sit back, grab a beer (or whatever makes you happy - I mean, I don't want to be accused of promoting alcohol consumption, I simply believe it will make you appreciate my writing more fully. Better yet, have two beers. Or three. Or a fifth of Jack Daniels . . . yes, that might just do the trick . . .) and enjoy:

KJ's Somewhat Unadventurous New York City Adventures

wherein our heroine attempts to consume the largest slice of cheesecake she has ever encountered, survives a murder attempt by a psychopathic shuttle driver, and is hugged by a complete stranger on 5th Avenue.

last / next

navigate:
archives
newest
people guide
email
guestbook
profile
notes
rings
design
image cafe
diaryland

16 April 2003 - Nonsense.

15 April 2003 - The tree in my phone stand

14 April 2003 - Pah. And Bah. And Fooey.

28 March 2003 - -

26 March 2003 - NYC Day 1